Special people, inappropriate viewing and Japan

2015-03-30 15.02.00

I can’t really add anything to this photo. Apart from to say that we were clearly told what to wear by our mothers on Monday morning and some of us are actually responsible for little people. Terrifying. This photo is open for captions. A good bottle of claret for the best entry!

I am not sure I have covered this off before in the many missives that I send out concerning acceptable office behaviour. However, I do distinctly remember telling people that the viewing of naked fish in the office is forbidden. Yet this morning I caught Russell and Potter leering at a screen full of fish obscenity. Please stop or I shall tell HR and your mothers.

2015-04-02 08.37.02 copy 2

Steven Huffy sent some photos of his little trip to Japan so I thought I would share them with you. Looks like Birmingham so I don’t think I’ll bother going. He promised to bring back some Sashimi, so we can all look forward to that.

 IMG_20150330_090601 IMG_20150330_215849
IMG_20150402_110130PANO_20150330_105722

Guru Fraser

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 09.02.25
This week the guru channels his inner, and outer, Dilbert..
 I don’t know what it is you are doing but whatever it is, you are doing it wrong.

Heaven knows I am Phil Heywood now

Screen Shot 2015-03-17 at 08.33.07

Chuffing norah I am knackered. Loans is arder than a pitbull from Moss Side. Still I reckon its just about in so I am going to get bladdered tonight. A long weekend calls for a two gallon Boddies session, its not just the jocks that can drink you know. Also, I had 3 carrots in mi pack lunch this week instead of two so I reckon the missus is dead chuffed with me and won’t bother when I’m sick on the floor. Banging.

Being from Manchestdoh I am dead creative just like Mark E Smith from The Fall. Look at him e’s a man who knows creativity when it bites him on the arse.

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 19.32.25

I’m madferit when it comes to writing lyrics. I keep writing to Mozzer who’s on tour. He hasn’t replied yet but I keep sending him me samples. Look here’s one ..

‘I look at your arse like a man who’s trying not to look at a car crash’.

Its about unrequited love.

Dibble’s been busy again

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/mole-gang-tunnel-underneath-tesco-8969627

Us Mancs know when we are in the wrong. I reckon he went on an almighty bender and did something bad to the cat when he got it.

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/im-sorry-man-daubs-m66-8970752

Nice one our kid.

Got to chip it hair washing time. Til’ next week non Mancs. 

The serious bit you may want to read.

00000000000000000

Zero Defects is in a waspish mood as we move into the Christian resurrection holiday season.

“Let me see, huge work in progress, large batch sizes, fragile build and a wall to throw stuff over, sounds familiar!”
image002

00000000000000000

Here is some stuff I have read.

“People who are depressed check their email more often”. A sample quote from this video exploring how to make your products addictive… well worth a watch.

http://thenextweb.com/insider/2015/03/26/watch-how-tech-giants-turn-their-products-into-habits/

Should we be boring?

http://mcfunley.com/choose-boring-technology

Is Facebook building a moat or a monopoly that will be broken up by anti trust legislation?

http://qz.com/370839/facebook-is-building-an-incredible-moat-around-the-future-of-social-with-messenger-and-whatsapp/

For those of you in your dotage you may remember MySpace. Murdoch lost a bundle on this but it is making a comeback, very surprisingly…

http://qz.com/372725/the-digital-media-comeback-story-of-last-year-myspace/

I am off for a week looking after children and a dog so I hope you all have a great week next week and I look forward to seeing you all when I get back.  Don’t worry Louise is in overall charge.

Andrew.

Leave a Reply

