Twerking, tattoos, irony and separated at birth

Obviously, I am, as you all are, aware of the events of this week. I have decided to still send out the blog as I hope it provides a little entertainment and some insight at the end of the week. It is not meant as a flippant disregard of those who have gone and I hope nobody takes it as such. I understand it must be very difficult for those who have gone and for those who knew them but I strongly believe that what has happened shouldn’t distract us all from continuing to build on the success we have created so far.
My commitment to all those in Digital is that I will update you with any developments on the new organisation as soon as I can.
On with the nonsense.
Sometimes people surprise you. They really do. Looking at Iain ‘chubby’ Frame you wouldn’t have had him down as one of life’s movers. By moving I mean the kind of twerking moves that would make Miley Cyrus blush. We have evidence look ( don’t worry its SFW)
On the plus side I bet he has a happy wife.
We say goodbye to Mia Alexiou this week, who has been instrumental in the success of the mobile banking app. I am sure we will all wish her well in whatever she does next. However, there are a couple of things that you may not know about Mia that I thought I would share with you.  She has a secret tattoo and likes to hang out South Side central style. From looking at her you would not know but I have managed to get hold of a photo of her tattoo…
Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 08.07.30
The very definition of irony according to Craig Russell. He regularly wets himself over this one!
2014-12-09 09.54.56
I was sent this series of photos for the ever popular separated at birth feature…I think it was inspired by his new smart haircut.
IMG_20141210_115635Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 13.20.22Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 13.11.06
Heard in the office 
“There are lots of perfectly legal ways to make a cow complain.” Dave McConchie said this. In what context I do not know but he was with lots of Architects at the time so who knows. You may want to ask him.
David also sent me this picture, explaining, that to him it represents the true spirit of Christmas.
miserable
The serious stuff you may want to read
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Ivan ‘Zero Defects’.
\

Just reading “Lean Enterprise – CD, Devops & Lean Startup at Scale”, and loved this diagram, what could be achieved with the right mindset!

http://techbus.safaribooksonline.com/book/software-engineering-and-development/agile-development/9781491946527

“..The mantra of continuous delivery is: “If it hurts, do it more often, and bring the pain forward.” If integration, testing, and deployment are painful, we should aim to perform them every time anybody checks anything into version control. This reveals the waste and inefficiency in our delivery process so we can address it through continuous improvement..”

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 13.51.30

0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Article from Niels ‘Mince Romancer’

A literal approach to shipping software that visualizes a backlog

From Markos
Some stuff I have read.
Good article on data and what we may or may not be aware that we are giving away.
Talking about geo tagging here is every tweet every geo-mapped
Atom bank are investing some big bucks in research.
Square is massive. $100M in a day!
Android releases a watch face API.
Have a great weekend everyone.
Andrew
Leave a Reply

